Effective January 1, 2023, the Bank adopted a new organisational structure, which shows an increase in the number of functional Departments from eleven (11) and one Division to thirteen (13) Departments, one Division, and a semi-autonomous Deposit Insurance Scheme, as articulated in the Bank of Botswana (Amendment) Act, 2022. The Departments/Division are as follows:

All Departments and the Division report to the Governor through the Chief Operating Officer/General Counsel and Deputy Governors.