Monday, February 20, 2017 | 05:22 PM


Email Print


To achieve its core objectives as guided by its vision, mission, statutory objectives and decisions of the Board, the Bank of Botswana is currently divided into eight Departments and four Divisions. All Departments and three Divisions report to the Governor through the responsible General Manager and/or Deputy Governor, while the Internal Audit Division reports directly to the Governor. The Governor, Deputy Governors, General Managers and Heads of Department, as well as senior advisors who may be co-opted, comprise the Bank's Excetutive Committee. This meets weekly and is chaired by the Governor. The work of the Bank is further coordinated by various committees.
Organisational Structure 

  Latest News:

DCI lost 4.07 percent year-to-date

BoBC Auction Results (February 14)

Inflation increases to 3.1 percent in January

DCI lost 3.80 percent year-to-date

BoBC Auction Results (February 7)